SVFA Firefighting Featured

Attend our First Tuesday Training program, held the first Tuesday of each month. FTT is a 2-hour training initiative focused on improving how all mutual aid partners interact on emergency scenes. It serves a secondary purpose of assisting all seven agencies involved in getting to know our personnel better. Training schedules are detailed below and held at the assigned station for that given month. 

What To Expect

2022 First Tuesday Training Details

The 2022 schedule for FTT, along with a full list of participants, is available at the link below. Please note that all training will be conducted as pandemic allows.

First Tuesday Training Partners

Chief Wayne Clemons
Daggett Fire Chief
Station 371
760-254-5474
wclemons@daggettfire.org

Fire Chief Jim Brakebill
Yermo Station 381
760-832-7165
jbrakebillycfd@gmail.com

Captain Tonee Moreb
Yermo Station 381
760-534-1996
tmorebycfd@gmail.com

Fire Chief Daphne Lanier
NSFD Station 392
760-267-8662
dllanier@gmail.com

Chief Corey Rodgers
NSFD Station 392
760-447-1329
Asstchief6001@gmail.com

Chief Jonny Torgeson
MCLB Fire
Station 401
760-382-6141
Nctbatklt09@yahoo.com

FF Corey Sierra
Mutual Aid Training Coordinator
Station 402
702-782-8785
silvervalleyfirealliance@gmail.com

Chief Robert Springer
Ft Irwin Bldg 1206
760-577-9221
robert.springer@aptim.com

Chief Adam Caudle
Ft Irwin Bldg 1206
760-628-8448
adam.caudle@aptim.com

Art Rodriguez
Desert Ambulance
760-477-1876
arodriguez@desertems.com

Elbert Muncy
Desert Ambulance
760-684-2795
emuncyiii@desertems.com

Richard Hanes
Outreach Coordinator
Mercy Air 66
626-233-4006
richard.hanes@airmethods.com

Mark Driscoll
Accounts Executive
Mercy Air 66
442-241-8265
mark.driscoll@airmethods.com

Captain Brian Olsen
Emergency Command Center
909-881-6916
brian.olsen@fire.ca.gov

Chief Brandon Lanning
Emergency Command Center
909-881-6909
brandon.lanning@fire.ca.gov

Chief Kelly Anderson
Assistant Chief
SBCo Division 5
760-243-85-95
kanderson@sbcfire.org

Station Officer Loren Pitts
SBCo Fire Liasion
Hinkley Station 56
760-694-3764
l.pitts@sbcfire.org

Chief Keith Valetta
Battlion Chief
Station 361
760-220-0669
keithveletta@barstowca.org

Captain Travis Espindoza
Station 361
760-220-2669
tespindoza@barstowca.org

Scroll to Top