SVFA Firefighting Featured

Attend our First Tuesday Training program, held the first Tuesday of each month. FTT is a 2-hour training initiative focused on improving how all mutual aid partners interact on emergency scenes. It serves a secondary purpose of assisting all seven agencies involved in getting to know our personnel better. Training schedules are detailed below and held at the assigned station for that given month. 

What To Expect

  • Training will be conducted on the 1st Tuesday of every month. The assigned Engine is to be at Daggett Fire Station 372 by 1800 (unless directed otherwise.)
  • Training will be for a minimum of two hours.
  • Personnel are to participate, and on scheduled days, facilitate training.
  • First Tuesday Training will be the time to address concerns, issues, and establish a better working relationship with mutual aid partners.
  • All mutual aid partners are encouraged to participate regardless of assigned rotation.
  • As a courtesy, First Tuesday Training Coordinator will remind Chiefs and Captains of the next scheduled training, one week prior.
  • This mutual aid training effort is a work in progress, suggestions to improve are welcome.
  • First Tuesday Training Coordinator is currently FF Corey Sierra. Any issues that arise during emergency incidents please contact Corey via the form on our contact page. (This is so he can relay the concerns to the appropriate supervisor and it can be addressed and resolved.)

2021 First Tuesday Training Details

The 2021 schedule for FTT, along with a full list of participants, is available at the link below. Please note that all training will be conducted as pandemic allows.

First Tuesday Training Partners

Fire Chief Brennain Gorter
Daggett Station 371
909-362-6695
bgorter90@gmail.com

Deputy Chief Norman Sayeg
Daggett Station 371
951-823-6778
ussnfs22@aol.com

 

Fire Chief Jim Brakebill
Yermo Station 381
760-832-7165
jbrakebill@cmccd.edu
jbrakebillycfd@gmail.com

Captain Tonee Moreb
Yermo Station 381
760-534-1996
tmorebycfd@gmail.com

Fire Chief Daphne Lanier
NSFD Station 392
760-267-8662
dllanier@gmail.com

Chief Corey Rodgers
NSFD Station 392
760-447-1329
Asstchief6001@gmail.com

Capt Jonny Torgeson
MCLB Fire
Station 401
760-382-6141
Nctbatklt09@yahoo.com

FF Corey Sierra
Mutual Aid Training Coordinator
Station 402
702-782-8785
csierra787@yahoo.com

Chief Shawn Stewart
Ft Irwin Bldg 1206
949-303-3603
shawn.stewart@aptim.com

Chief John Michna
Ft Irwin Bldg 1206
760-380-2584
john.michna@aptim.com

Art Rodriguez
Desert Ambulance
760-477-1876
arodriguez@desertems.com

Elbert Muncy
Desert Ambulance
760-684-2795
emuncyiii@desertems.com

Richard Hanes
Outreach Coordinator
Mercy Air 66
626-233-4006
richard.hanes@airmethods.com

Mark Driscoll
Accounts Executive
Mercy Air 66
442-241-8265
mark.driscoll@airmethods.com

Scroll to Top